Quinquennial reports



Scope note(s)

  • Building surveys undertaken every five years by qualified architects. Applies to Church of England, Methodist and Union of Baptist places of worship.

Source note(s)

  • NRO

Display note(s)

Hierarchical terms

Quinquennial reports

Equivalent terms

Quinquennial reports

  • UF Quinquennial surveys

Associated terms

Quinquennial reports

6 Archival description results for Quinquennial reports

6 results directly related Exclude narrower terms

Diocese of Norwich: Diocesan Quinquennials

  • DN/QQN
  • Fonds
  • 1951-1990

Under the Inspection of Churches Measure, 1955, churches were to be inspected by a surveyor approved by the diocese within five years of the passing of the Measure and every five years thereafter. A quinquennial report was received by the diocese and the parish and can sometimes be found amongst the parish records and the records of the surveyor. Occasionally, a repair specification was drawn up at the time of the inspection and sent with, or instead of, the report. The Diocesan Advisory Committee is now responsible for the administration of these records.

Diocese of Norwich; 1095-

Additional quinquennial reports

  • ACC 2002/157
  • Temporary
  • c 1990-1995

Norwich Diocesan Advisory Committee for the Care of Churches; fl 1958-1999; Norwich, Norfolk

Diocese of Norwich additional: Quinquennial reports and papers of Diocessan Advisory Committee

  • ACC 2014/92
  • Temporary
  • 1990-2010

Boxes contain loose pages and loose photographs so care must be taken when removing. Please ensure papers are kept in original order.

Quinquennial reports, 1992-2009.
Arranged alphabetically by parish, some gaps.

Box 1 : Aldburgh - Little Fransham
Box 2 : Forncett End - Northrepps
Box 3 : Norwich - Wymondham

Papers of Diocessan Advisory Committee for Care of Churches for parishes beginning A to C, 2000-2010.

Box 4 : Aslacton - Aylmerton
Box 5 : Aylsham
Box 6 : Baconsthorpe - Little Barningham
Box 7 : Blickling - New Buckenham
Box 8 : Bradwell - Brettenham
Box 9 : Bridgham - Brundall
Box 10 : Buckenham - Burnham Deepdale
Box 11 : Burnham Deepdale - Caister
Box 12 : Caister on Sea - Carleton Forehoe
Box 13 : Carleton St Peter - Caston