Sub-series - The Hundred

Identity area

Reference code


The Hundred


  • 1582-17th century (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

4 pieces

Context area

Name of creator


Administrative history

Comprised the townships of: Alburgh; Billingford nr Diss (alias Pirleston; Brockdish; Denton; Earsham; Langmere; Lincroft, Mendham; Needham; Pulham St Mary Magdalen; Pulham St Mary the Virgin; Redenhall with Harleston; Rushall; Starston; Thorpe Abbotts; Wortwell.

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier


Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used



Dates of creation revision deletion

Created 24/04/2006 by Droip. Modified 20/07/2018 by Droip.


Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places